Indiana News

Many Counties Remain Under Travel Restrictions

Nine counties under Travel Warning as of 8:30 a.m.


(map courtesy Indiana Department of Homeland Security)

Many Indiana counties remain under some form of travel restriction following Wednesday's snow storm.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security reports six counties are under a Travel Warning, meaning travel could be restricted to emergency personnel only.  Those counties include Gibson, Pike, Greene, Owen, Brown and Henry.

23 counties are under a Travel Watch, meaning only essential travel for work or emergencies is recommended.  They include Wabash, Grant, Delaware, Randolph, Fayette, Rush, Hancock, Shelby, Johnson, Decatur, Bartholomew, Jennings, Posey, Daviess, Knox, Monroe, Boone, Clinton, Tippecanoe, Putnam, Parke, Vigo and Sullivan.

24 counties are under a Travel Advisory, where restricted travel is recommended.  Those counties include Vanderburgh, Warrick, Crawford, Orange, Martin, Washington, Jackson, Jefferson, Ripley, Wayne, Marshall, Miami, Howard, Tipton, Hamilton, Marion, Madison, Hendricks, Morgan, Clay, Vermillion, Fountain, Montgomery and White.


Copyright by © 2012. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

WIBC News Traffic Hotline

If you see a news story or traffic tie-up, let us know!

Call:  317.637.6397


Send photos:


Garrison Chicks Abdul At Large Abdul At Large